Have you experienced chatting with people who don’t say goodbye to you, they just suddenly log out without hinting that they will not answer back? This has happened to me recently and this kinda bothered me a lot :). I’m talking about a guy friend here, when he’s online and he feels he wanna talk to me, he will just send me messages asking how am I today. But after a few exchange of messages, he will just suddenly sign out and leave me there… Maybe I bore him with our convos or he’s just too tired from work or whatever, but could guys just say goodbye when they are leaving the chatroom? It’s sort of pissing me off… I’ve got a brother in law who sometimes do that, when he will ask me something and after my reply, he will just leave. I talked to my sister about this, I just hoped that my brother in law will find time to say goodbye when he is chatting with me.

I just don’t get it why “men” in particular don’t bother to practice some chatting rules. While it’s not mandatory, but people will take it differently when you just leave them hanging. Or is the reason for them leaving without saying goodbye (this applies to male-female friendships) is to build the girl’s anticipation of him? You know those things that you leave them hanging so that the other party will be mystified, confused or irritated (just what I felt).

Guys, I just want to tell you that is better that you practice some chatting etiquette. Don’t leave the other line without saying farewell. Some girls will just wait for you to make the move. That may sound pathetic, but sometimes your hot and cold moves might be misinterpreted by the girl and you will find that she will not take you seriously too. So whatever you wanna say or whatever your intentions, it is better to tell the one you’re talking to about your true intentions.

Weather may change, as well as humans, but before it is too late, don’t play with the feelings of people. Just say it loud and straight.
Who knows you may hit the jackpot :D! So go spread the word…

